Luca Nichetto’s designs tell stories. They possess both a sensual profundity and a playful lightness. The designer’s ability to pull off this balancing act is written into his DNA: Nichetto grew up in Venice and today lives in Stockholm. Both these worlds, with all their cultural facets and contrasts, are imprinted on his creative output. Born on the island of Murano, he studied at the Art Institute of Venice and the University Institute of Architecture of Venice, and launched his career with his first commissions from the famous Salviati glass blowing factory. 

 

He set up a design office in Venice in 2006, and opened his Stockholm studio in 2011. Nichetto designs glassware and light fittings, furniture and textiles for Cassina, De Padova, Foscarini, Svenskt Tenn and many other manufacturers. He also creates window displays for French luxury goods brand Hermès. His work has won many awards and is exhibited all over the world.

 

„The first company my former professor Paolo Piva named during my studies of Industrial Design in Venice was Wittmann. That almost 20 years later this very company was interested in working with me was an honor.“
Luca Nichetto
Play video
Akzeptieren Sie Marketing-Cookies um das Video anzusehen

Produkte

Luca Nichetto, Studio Nichetto, Paradise Bird, Andes, Acacia

Die Entwürfe von Luca Nichetto erzählen Geschichten. Sie besitzen sinnlichen Tiefgang und spielerische Leichtigkeit zugleich. Das Potential für diesen Balanceakt ist in der DNA des Designers angelegt: Luca Nichetto wuchs in Venedig auf und lebt heute in Stockholm. Diese beiden Welten, mit all ihren kulturellen Facetten und Kontrasten, prägen sein kreatives Schaffen. Auf der Insel Murano geboren, studierte er am Art Institute Venice sowie am University Institute of Architecture of Venice und begann seine Karriere mit ersten Aufträgen der berühmten Glasbläserei Salviati.

Seit 2006 führt er sein Designbüro in Venedig, 2011 eröffnete er sein Studio in Stockholm. Nichetto entwirft Glaswaren und Leuchten, Möbel und Textilien für Foscarini, Cassina, De Padova, Svenskt Tenn und viele andere. Er gestaltet Schaufenster für die französische Luxus Marke Hermès. Sein Werk wurde vielfach ausgezeichnet und wird weltweit ausgestellt.

„Wittmann war das erste Unternehmen, das mein ehemaliger Professor Paolo Piva während meines Industrial Design Studiums in Venedig nannte. Dass fast 20 Jahre danach genau diese Firma an einer Zusammenarbeit interessiert war, war eine Ehre.“
Luca Nichetto
Video abspielen
Akzeptieren Sie Marketing-Cookies um das Video anzusehen.

Produkte